News & Events

Sunrise Credit Union was formed in 2008 through the strategic merger of its five legacy Credit Unions- respectively, Virden (est. 1940), Turtle Mountain (est. 1940), Hartney (est. 1942), Tiger Hills (est. 1943) and Cypress River (est. 1960).

As a financial institution owned by the people it serves, Sunrise Credit Union is part of a movement that works for the betterment of its members and communities.

Since forming, Sunrise has contributed over $1 million towards student scholarships, community events, service organizations, etc. within the communities served by its fourteen branches.

Read our news!
Media Inquiries:

Terri Roulette McCartney, Marketing Manager
Sunrise Credit Union
Direct Telephone: 204.726.3659


Secure login

Not a member yet? Join Us